search
National Geographic
search

Events

Get closer to the edge of your seat with National Geographic events in D.C.! Enjoy live talks with National Geographic explorers, happy hours, and more.

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights
Monthly on the Third Thursday
Film Festival
Banff Centre Mountain Film Festival
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 – Saturday, February 2, 2019
Sold Out

Film Festival
Additional Nights! Banff Centre Mountain Film Festival
Monday, January 28, 2019 – Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Sold Out

Conversation
Expand the Field
Rae Wynn-Grant, speaker
Katy Croff Bell, speaker
Ella Al-Shamahi, speaker
Sandhya Narayanan, speaker
Monday, February 11, 2019

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Inside Egypt
Fredrik Hiebert, speaker
Sara Manco, speaker
Nora Shawki, speaker
Ameer Abdulla, speaker
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Sold Out
Virtual Reality Exploration
Galápagos
Tuesday, March 5, 2019


Talk
NEW NIGHT ADDED! When Women Ruled the World
Kara Cooney, speaker
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Sold Out
Talk
When Women Ruled the World
Kara Cooney, speaker
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Sold Out

Talk
The Impossible Climb
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Film Festival
Environmental Film Festival
Thursday, March 14, 2019 – Sunday, March 24, 2019

Virtual Reality Exploration
Bears Ears National Monument Encore Presentation
Aaron Huey, speaker
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Cities of the Future
Lillygol Sedaghat, speaker
Daniel Raven-Ellison, speakers
Thursday, March 21, 2019


Talk
Through the Lens: Tokyo Transect
Neil Shea, speakers
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Insider Event
From the Archive: Secrets of Egypt
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Talk
Through the Lens: Saving Africa's Wildlife
Brent Stirton, speaker
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Exhibition Tour
"Queens of Egypt" Tour
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Possible Worlds
Munazza Alam, speaker
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Virtual Reality Exploration
Manta Ray Eden
Tuesday, April 23, 2019


Trivia
Explorer Trivia Night
Friday, May 3, 2019
Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Gorongosa
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: America's Last Wild Places
Amy Toensing, speaker
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Stories From the World
Thursday, July 18, 2019
None

Sign up to get our events brochure mailed to you

Know what's coming soon before it sells out! Our brochure contains the full listing of Nat Geo events at the D.C. headquarters.
 

Request Free Brochure

View PDF

Find an Exhibition Near You

We partner with museums, science centers, universities, galleries, zoos, and aquariums all over the world on relevant and important projects. Find a traveling exhibition near you. 

Stay In Touch

Sign up for our email newsletter to get the latest on upcoming events, exhibitions, and discounts.