National Geographic
Search
National Geographic
Search

Events

Get closer to the edge of your seat with National Geographic events in D.C.! Enjoy live talks with National Geographic explorers, happy hours, and more.

Showing results 1 - 25 of 33
National Geographic Nights
Monthly on the Third Thursday
Film
Museum Film Screenings
Saturdays and Sundays

3D Film
Jerusalem 3-D
Saturday, November 18, 2017 – Sunday, August 12, 2018


Film
Banff Mountain Film Festival 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 – Saturday, February 3, 2018
Talk
Day to Night: On Assignment with Stephen Wilkes
Stephen Wilkes, speaker
Tuesday, February 13, 2018


Student Matinee
Day to Night: On Assignment with Stephen Wilkes
Stephen Wilkes, speaker
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
For Students Only
National Geographic Nights
National Geographic Nights | Bird Nerds
Washington Wachira, speaker
Anusha Shankar, speaker
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Family Event
Adventures in Exploration | Birds of a Feather
Washington Wachira, speaker
Anusha Shankar, speaker
Saturday, February 17, 2018

Talk
The Seabird's Cry
Adam Nicolson, speaker
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Conversation
Environmental Justice | What’s Next?
Jon Waterhouse, speaker
Robert Bullard, speaker
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
National Geographic Nights
National Geographic Nights | From The Front Lines
Topher White, speaker
Alexander Braczkowski, speaker
Thursday, March 15, 2018


Family Event
Family Matinees | Adventures in Exploration | Protectors of the Wild
Topher White, speaker
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Talk
Wild Florida: Hidden in Plain Sight
Carlton Ward Jr., speaker
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Student Matinee
Wild Florida: Hidden in Plain Sight | Student Matinee
Carlton Ward Jr., speaker
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
For Students Only

Conversation
From The Archive: Chasing Cherry Blossoms With Eliza Scidmore
Sarah Manco, speaker
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Talk
Shrinking Kingdoms: Leopards & Jaguars
Steve Winter, speaker
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Talk
Birds of the Photo Ark
Joel Sartore, speaker
Tuesday, April 3, 2018


Student Matinee
Extreme Ocean | Student Matinee
Grace C. Young, speaker
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
For Students Only
Talk
Extreme Ocean: Exploring the Deep
Grace C. Young, speaker
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Student Matinee
Beauty & The Bizarre
Anand Varma, speaker
Friday, April 13, 2018
For Students Only

Special Event
You're the Expert: Live Podcast Recording @ Nat Geo
Chris Duffy, host
Friday, April 13, 2018

Conversation
1000 Words
Cory Richards, speaker
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
National Geographic Nights
National Geographic Nights | Unexpected Origins
Genevieve Von Petzinger, speaker
Marina Elliott, speaker
Matthew Cicanese, speaker
Ryan Carney, speaker
Thursday, April 19, 2018


Student Matinee
Student Matinee | Origins
Ryan Carney, speaker
Friday, April 20, 2018
For Students Only

None

Sign up to get our Events brochure mailed to you

Know what's coming soon before it sells out! Our brochure contains the full listing of Nat Geo events at the D.C. headquarters.
 

Request Free Brochure

View PDF


You May Also Be Interested In

Stay In Touch

Sign up for our email newsletter to get the latest on upcoming events, exhibitions, and discounts.


Our Location

The National Geographic Museum
1145 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036

202-857-7700

Get Directions

Get Our Annual Pass

National Geographic Museum Annual Pass members enjoy free year-round admission to the museum.

Join Now