Search
National Geographic
Search

Events

Get closer to the edge of your seat with National Geographic events in D.C.! Enjoy live talks with National Geographic explorers, happy hours, and more.

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights
Monthly on the Third Thursday
Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: From the Canopy
Peter Houlihan, speaker
Kevin McLean, speakers
Nalini Nadkarni, speaker
Meg Lowman, speaker
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Student Matinee
From the Rain Forest Canopy
Meg Lowman, speaker
Friday, September 21, 2018
For Students Only

After-Hours
BYT & Nat Geo's My Party Will Go On!
Jennifer Kingsley, speaker
Katlin Bowman, speaker
Justine Ammendolia, speakers
Gemina Garland Lewis, speakers
Friday, September 21, 2018

Film
Free Solo
Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, speaker
Alex Honnold, speaker
Jimmy Chin, speaker
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Sold Out
Special Event
From the Archive: Into the Deep
Sara Manco, speaker
Renee Braden, speaker
Wednesday, October 3, 2018


Virtual Reality Exploration
Bears Ears National Monument
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Film
Into the Okavango Screening
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Conversation
Environmental Justice: Running Dry
Naveena Sadasivam, speaker
John F. Ross, speaker
Samantha Chisholm Hatfield, speaker
Jalonne L. White-Newsome, speaker
Radhika Fox, speaker
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Into the Underworld
Daniela Cafaggi, speaker
Ingi Agnarsson, speaker
Guillermo de Anda, speaker
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Student Matinee
The Maya Underworld
Guillermo de Anda, speaker
Friday, October 19, 2018
For Students Only
Special Event
You're The Expert Live @ National Geographic
Jo Firestone, speaker
Josh Sharp, speaker
Chris Duffy, host
Saturday, October 20, 2018


Special Event
Tour of Titanic
Robert Ballard, speaker
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Sold Out
Conversation
Exploring Ocean Worlds
Robert Ballard, speaker
Chris German, speaker
Julie Huber, speaker
Kevin Peter Hand, speaker
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Student Matinee
Exploring Ocean Worlds
Julie Huber, speaker
Robert Ballard, speaker
Thursday, October 25, 2018
For Students Only

Virtual Reality Exploration
Antarctica
Paul Nicklen, speaker
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Sold Out

Tasting
The Food Explorer: David Fairchild
Daniel Stone, speaker
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: All Over the Map
Betsy Mason, speaker
M Jackson, speaker
Greg Miller, speaker
Alex Tait, speaker
Thursday, November 15, 2018


Student Matinee
Thin Ice
M Jackson, speaker
Friday, November 16, 2018
For Students Only
Conversation
Through the Lens
Daniella Zalcman, speaker
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Talk
Uncovering Galilee: New Discoveries in the Holy Land
Jodi Magness, speaker
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Student Matinee
Uncovering Galilee: Discoveries in the Holy Land
Jodi Magness, speaker
Thursday, November 29, 2018
For Students Only

Conversation
Getting the Story
Rachael Bale, speaker
Susan Goldberg, speaker
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Film Festival
Banff Centre Mountain Film Festival
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 – Friday, February 1, 2019


Conversation
Expand the Field
Rae Wynn-Grant, speaker
Katy Croff Bell, speaker
Ella Al-Shamahi, speaker
Sandhya Narayanan, speaker
Monday, February 11, 2019
Happy Hour
Nat Geo Nights: Inside Egypt
Fredrik Hiebert, speaker
Sara Manco, speaker
Nora Shawki, speaker
Ameer Abdulla, speaker
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Talk
When Women Ruled the World
Kara Cooney, speaker
Thursday, March 7, 2019

None

Sign up to get our Events brochure mailed to you

Know what's coming soon before it sells out! Our brochure contains the full listing of Nat Geo events at the D.C. headquarters.
 

Request Free Brochure

View PDF


You May Also Be Interested In

Stay In Touch

Sign up for our email newsletter to get the latest on upcoming events, exhibitions, and discounts.


Our Location

The National Geographic Museum
1145 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036

202-857-7700

Get Directions

Get Our Annual Pass

National Geographic Museum Annual Pass members enjoy free year-round admission to the museum.

Join Now